Other Organisations that can help you

Check out this table of categories to help you find something quick.

Alcohol and Substance Misuse Asylum Seekers and Refugees Autism Carers
Financial Gambling Health and Wellbeing Housing
LGBTQ+ Mental Health Older People Transport
Children Learning Disabilities Visual Impairment  

Alcohol / Substance Misuse

Alcohol Change UK (https://alcoholchange.org.uk)

Changing Lives (https://www.changing-lives.org.uk)

Change Grow Live (https://www.changegrowlive.org/recovery-partnership-gateshead)


Asylum Seekers / Refugees

British Red Cross (https://www.redcross.org.uk)

Peace of Mind (https://peaceofmindnortheast.org.uk

Refugee Council (https://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk)


Autism

National Autistic Society (https://www.autism.org.uk)


Carers

Carers UK (https://www.carersuk.org/Home)

Carers Trust (https://carers.org

NHS (https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/social-care-and-support-guide)

Sibs (https://www.sibs.org.uk


Children

Cerebra (https://cerebra.org.uk)

IPSEA (https://www.ipsea.org.uk)

North East Children's Charity (https://heelandtoe.org.uk)  

Contact (https://contact.org.uk)

PWSA UK (https://www.pwsa.co.uk)

Family Lives (https://www.familylives.org.uk)

Barnardo's (https://www.barnardos.org.uk

NSPCC (https://www.nspcc.org.uk)

CLIC (https://www.clicsargent.org.uk)

Council for Disabled Children (https://councilfordisabledchildren.org.uk)


Financial

Turn2us (https://www.turn2us.org.uk

Citizens Advice Gateshead (https://citizensadvicegateshead.org.uk)

Benefits and Work (https://www.benefitsandwork.co.uk)

Disability Rights UK (https://www.disabilityrightsuk.org)

Gov.uk Benefits Calculators (https://www.gov.uk/benefits-calculators)

The Money Advice Service (https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en)

National Debtline (https://www.nationaldebtline.org)


Gambling

GamCare (https://www.gamcare.org.uk)


Health and Wellbeing

North East Counselling Services (https://necounselling.org.uk)

Samaritans (https://www.samaritans.org)

NHS (https://www.nhs.uk)

Stroke Association (https://www.stroke.org.uk)

Epilepsy Society (https://www.epilepsysociety.org.uk)

Diabetes UK (https://www.diabetes.org.uk)

Alzheimer's Society (https://www.alzheimers.org.uk)

Scope (https://www.scope.org.uk)

Parkinson's UK (https://www.parkinsons.org.uk)

Dementia UK (https://www.dementiauk.org)

Macmillan Cancer Support (https://www.macmillan.org.uk)

Marie Curie (https://www.mariecurie.org.uk)

MND Association (https://www.mndassociation.org)

British Heart Foundation (https://www.bhf.org.uk)

British Lung Foundation (https://www.blf.org.uk)

Change4Life (https://www.nhs.uk/change4life)

Versus Arthritis (https://www.versusarthritis.org)

NRAS (https://www.nras.org.uk)

Prostate Cancer UK (https://prostatecanceruk.org


Housing

Karbon Homes (https://www.karbonhomes.co.uk

Shelter (https://england.shelter.org.uk)


Learning Disabilities

Your Voice Counts (https://www.yvc.org.uk)

Mencap (https://www.mencap.org.uk)

Bild (https://www.mencap.org.uk)

Friends Action North East (https://www.friendsaction.co.uk)

Challenging Behaviour Foundation (https://www.friendsaction.co.uk)

Angelman UK (https://www.angelmanuk.org)


LGBTQ+

MESMAC (https://mesmacnewcastle.com)


Mental Health

Rethink (https://www.rethink.org)

Mind (https://www.mind.org.uk)


Older People

AgeUK (https://www.ageuk.org.uk)

Independent Age (https://www.independentage.org)

Dying Matters (https://www.dyingmatters.org)

Reengage (https://www.reengage.org.uk)

The Silver Line (https://www.thesilverline.org.uk)


Transport

Motability (https://www.motability.co.uk)

Nexus (https://www.nexus.org.uk


Visual Impairment

RNIB (https://www.rnib.org.uk)

UsefulVision (https://www.usefulvision.org.uk)  

Back to top